In 2019, DLA will celebrate and recognize Arizona individuals and companies that lead by example, creating an inclusive environment that enhances and strengthens the community. Nominees must have operations in the State of Arizona.

Download Nominations Forms to Nominate Your Diversity Leaders and Organizations

Nominations will be open on Monday, August 5, 2019. All nominations must be received by Diversity Leadership Alliance no later than Friday, October 25, 2019 by 5:00 p.m. (Deadline Extended)


Winners will be announced at the Annual Diversity Leadership Alliance Conference luncheon on Friday, November 15, 2019.

Click Here to Register Today!


1. Youth Inclusion Leader (<30 years of age) 

2. Diversity Leader (2 individuals)

3. Inclusive Workplace - Community (Not for Profit)

4. Inclusive Workplace - Small Business (< 250 employees)

5. Inclusive Workplace - Large Business (> 250 employees)


2018 Diversity Leader Award Winners

Angela Hughey, Co-Founder & President
ONE Community

Chip Cardenas, Mentor
New Pathways for Youth

Jacque Starks, Diversity Coordinator
Maricopa County Community College Dist

Jezreel Ramirez, Program Administrator
Dept of Veterans Affairs

Yaser Ali, Founder
Greater Arizona

Dr. Neal Lester, Director
Project Humanities ASU
  2018 Inclusive Workplace Award Winners

Arizona Complete Health

Equal Opportunity Department
City of Phoenix
 2018 Youth Inclusion Leader Award Winner
Abril Morales
Camelback High School

Click Here to Download Nominations Forms

Chip Cardenas Mentor New Pathways for Youth

Yaser Ali Founder Greater Arizona

















  City of Phoenix - Equal Opportunity Department
City of Phoenix - Water Department
City of Scottsdale
Girl Scouts - AZ Cactus Pine Council
Liv Communities
Nationwide Insurance
Terros Health